Santanu Panja

Santanu Panja received his M.Sc. degree with specialization in organic chemistry in 2011 from the University of Calcutta, India. After qualifying for the national eligibility test (NET) jointly conducted by UGC and CSIR, Govt. of India, successively in 2010 and 2011, he joined University of Kalyani to pursue doctoral research on supramolecular chemistry under the supervision of Prof. Kumaresh Ghosh. In 2017, he started his post-doctoral research career at the Université de Bordeaux, France until he joined the University of Glasgow under Newton International Fellowship programme in March 2018 to work with Prof. Dave J. Adams. Presently he is associated with the same group as a research associate. He is an Associate Editorial board member of Mini Reviews in Organic Chemistry (MROC) and Current Smart Materials (CSM). His research interest covers the area of supramolecular chemistry, specifically gel chemistry. 


Bart Dietrich

After completing a first degree in music (jazz composition) at Berklee College of Music in Boston, Massachusetts, Bart studied chemistry at the University of East Anglia, Norwich, obtaining an MChem (1st class honours) and then a PhD in organic chemistry (Diels-Alder reactions of furan-diazenes). After a couple of postdocs at the UEA (synthesis of phthalocyanines then duocarmycin-analogues), he worked at Key Organics Ltd (Camelford, Cornwall) for over four years, synthesizing small heterocyclic building blocks for the agrochemical and pharmaceutical industries, as well as being part of a long-term in-house drug-discovery project which culminated in a patent. Following his employment with Key Organics, Bart moved to the University of Liverpool to work for Prof Dave Adams, initially on an industry-sponsored project into infrared polymerisation initiators. Following a move to the University of Glasgow, Bart still works for Prof Dave Adams, mainly on the synthesis of small-molecule gelators and designing and building analytical instrumentation as required in the group.

Kate McAulay (2018-2019)

Reza Saberi Moghaddam

Tom Mitra (joint with A. Cooper, 2015- date)

Emily Draper (2015-2017)

Jaclyn Raeburn (2015-2015)

Laura Mears (2015-2018)

Ana Castilla-Manjon (2015-2016)

Michael Barrow (joint with Professor M. Rosseinsky, 2013-2017)

Alexandros Katsoulidis (joint with Professor M. Rosseinsky, 2012-2016)

Pierre Chambon (2009-2010)

Lin Chen (2009-2012)